illustrated moment

making sense with words and pictures

On a cellular level

13 Comments

How have you been?

I’ve been fine, thank you very much. This week has been a busy one, but productivity does feel good – so I can’t complain much! I have completed yet another animated Illustrated Health video, which I hope you will all enjoy (just go to the bottom of this post to see it)! This video is about the difference between healthy and cancer cells in our bodies. Cancer is a disease most of us have experienced the devastating effects of – even if you haven’t been afflicted by it, most of us know someone who has. My aim with Illustrated Health is to create awareness about different diseases and conditions, but also about how our bodies work – because let’s face it, if we become experts on our own health, we are bound to care much more about it! And cartoons make anything and everything more accessible!

On another note, I spent majority of the week procrastinating on the purchase of a pumpkin – and then I spent the eve of Halloween moaning about not having a pumpkin. Unfortunately, I sometimes become that person. But I did get dressed up for the occasion, and I decided to become an angry looking granny…how original, I know!

I hope you have had a wonderful week!

Enjoy the video!

Author: illustrated moment

illustrated moment was born out of a desire to create and connect through drawing, animating and blogging. Check out the active blog of awesome and become a follower - so you can be in the loop with all the awesome updates. Enjoy!

13 thoughts on “On a cellular level

  1. You know, I really wasn’t in the mood for videos right now, but I saw this and thought ‘Oh, what the heck,” and proceeded to view. I love this. It really does make everything so much more understandable. My son began his studies of this in his sciences classes in Year 6 I think and the book reading was so dry, boring, and just not clear. How much better school would be if they had these in their coursework instead of that book explanation. Describing the process of life and living should be taught by something with a little life in it….and your video really feeds that need. You have an incredibly marketable product here. I can’t for the life of me figure out why you’re only posting them on here. Get a set done and get going on the marketing because you have much to offer and a bright future with all this.

    • Thank you for the lovely encouragement!

      I really want Illustrated Health to stay as an open access source of medical information – for as long as I can keep doing it. I love reading every single response to the videos, and yours are always so nice!

      However, although I share it on here and then on the Illustrated Health blog, and Twitter, I am finding it difficult to pull in a larger audience. You know when you kick-start a project and just impatiently wish it to take off on its own? Well I’m coming to terms with the fact that I may need some help at spreading the word and reaching out to more people.

      I would greatly appreciate it if you could share the videos with people you might think would like this sort of thing. It’s such a great encouragement to see that my efforts are being viewed and enjoyed! The subscriber count increasing will definitely put a smile on my face and keep me producing these short animations!

  2. P.S. Love your new blog look here! Bright and cheerful!

  3. You are amazing!!!

    I knew a bit about this topic but now I know A LOT!!

    Sharing this all over my FB!!

Care to share what you think?

