illustrated moment

making sense with words and pictures

The rage of Flappy Bird

7 Comments

Have you fallen victim to Flappy Bird yet?

After I heard that it had become the latest craze, I thought I’d try my hand at it. I like to think of myself as a gamer. I have tried pretty much every game on every platform. Naturally, I believe that I’m an epic gaming superstar, but most people might disagree. My wins generally come from street fighter-esque games which require a certain skill at pressing random combinations of controller buttons. Or Sims – where a loss is actually impossible. However, with Flappy Bird, I managed to achieve new level of rage.

Tap

Tap

Tap – dead.

There is nothing more frustrating than this hellish game. As you become more infuriated, you tap more which leads to a faster death. That stupid bird, coming into my life and testing my emotional stability! I hear that even its creator can’t take it anymore. With a current grand high-score of one, I am convinced that instead of downloading flappy bird, I have become the special owner of floppy bird. Mega sad face.

Author: illustrated moment

illustrated moment was born out of a desire to create and connect through drawing, animating and blogging. Check out the active blog of awesome and become a follower - so you can be in the loop with all the awesome updates. Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “The rage of Flappy Bird

  1. This game is so frustrating. 🙂

  2. Apparently the game is being taken down, luckily for us their is now Happy Poo Flap. Yes, you heard right, Happy poo flap. When will it end?

Care to share what you think?

