illustrated moment

making sense with words and pictures

Facebook nerves?

4 Comments

Get in touch!

Get in touch!

I am so grateful that a lot of you sympathised with my social networking troubles – it means that my ineptness is not unique, and well, misery likes company.

A blog is open to the public. People stop by, often incidentally, to read your posts and gain some insight into the machinery that is your mind. Regardless of what you choose to write about, your blog is your passion, and you want people to see it. The illustrated moment blog was brought to life by the imaginary magical elves of the South Pole, and it has become a creative outlet for me that I can’t seem to stop thinking about! I enjoy writing and illustrating for the blog so much that I usually end up severely procrastinating on the other vital areas of life. If you are a blogger, then you understand the excitement of people stopping by to view your work. You’re open to praise and criticism – for you, they are both the start of a valuable discussion with your audience. The more people you can reach equals the more discussions you enter, and each and every one of them is intriguing and thought-provoking in their own right. You’re encouraged to cast your net wider, beyond the safe shores of fellow WordPress bloggers, and actually begin to make use of Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and etc to reach potential readers. Personal experience tells me that it can be daunting.

The council of magical elves decided that the illustrated moment LinkedIn and Twitter accounts were only the beginning, and that it was necessary for everyone in the whole world to be able to access the blog – because the more people there are, the more awesome the party is! So now you can find illustrated moment on Facebook and get updates on shiny new posts directly to your newsfeed.

I can’t help but feel a bit nervous. I left Facebook after a dramatic epiphany and here I am asking for its forgiveness.

I blog to connect with the reader, who has kindly devoted their time by reading these posts. I blog to encourage the reader to share their opinion, because there is nothing more exciting than to hear someone’s take on your thoughts. So it’s a no-brainer when it comes to making illustrated moment more accessible in the fantastical kingdom of the internet, because as the illustrated moment community continues to grow I feel compelled to reciprocate their kind support by making it easier for them to keep up to date with the relevant nonsense that we lovingly post at illustrated moment.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Author: illustrated moment

illustrated moment was born out of a desire to create and connect through drawing, animating and blogging. Check out the active blog of awesome and become a follower - so you can be in the loop with all the awesome updates. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Facebook nerves?

  1. I know the feeling! I have only had my Facebook page for a few weeks but I still feel so awkward about posting on it. I feel like I’m probably bothering people! I really enjoy posting on my blog but i often feel embarrassed or nervous about it being linked onto my Facebook. I’m not sure exactly why I think it’s because it seems more real life as people you know are seeing it. I’m also rubbish at twitter but I hope I feel more comfortable with it all in time!

Care to share what you think?

